Staff & Board of Directors

Meet our staff and board of directors.

826 National Founders
Dave Eggers & Nínive Clements Calegari

Staff

Executive Director
Naimah N. Wade, Ph.D.
naimah@826michigan.org

Development Director
Ken Zahrt
ken@826michigan.org

Program Director Emeritus
Amy Sumerton
TheSumertonYears@thankyou.com

Education Director
Catherine Calabro Cavin
catherine@826michigan.org

Operations Director
Frances Martin, LMSW
frances@826michigan.org

Volunteer Manager
Sheena Crenshaw
sheena@826michigan.org

Communications & Development Manager
Courtney Wise Randolph
courtney@826michigan.org

Program Manager
Megan Gilson
megan@826michigan.org

Program Coordinator
José Rivas
jose@826michigan.org

Program Coordinator
Katelyn Durst
katelyn@826michigan.org

Family Engagement Associate
David Hutcheson
david@826michigan.org

Student Engagement & Impact Associate
Christina Chang
christina@826michigan.org

Retail Coordinator
Michael Swisher
michael@826michigan.org

 

Board of Directors
Matthew R. VanWasshnova, President
Lara Zielin, Vice President
Will Longsworth, Treasurer
Danielle North, Secretary
Sean Emery
Emily Ford
Jennifer Howard
Adrian Ohmer
Kana Osaki-Greenawalt
Lacie Sandstrom

Liberty Street Robot
Supply & Repair
115 East Liberty Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
(734) 761-3463
Detroit Robot Factory
1351 Winder
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 818-0255