826michigan Staff and Board of Directors

826michigan’s staff is made up of dedicated educators, administrators, and program experts.

We are committed to delivering high-quality, impactful educational programming to students and families in the Detroit, Ann Arbor, and Ypsilanti area. Have a question or just want to reach out to say hi? 

Executive Director
Naimah N. Wade, Ph.D.
naimah@826michigan.org

Operations Director
Frances Martin, LMSW
frances@826michigan.org

Program Manager
Megan Gilson
megan@826michigan.org

Volunteer & Program Coordinator
Caitlin Koska
caitlin@826michigan.org

Development Director
Judy Tipton
judy@826michigan.org

Education Director
Catherine Calabro Cavin
catherine@826michigan.org

Development & Communications Coordinator
Michael Spaeth
michael.spaeth@826michigan.org


Want to work for 826michigan?

Check out our Jobs page for available job and internship openings.


Board of Directors

Sean Emery, President

Matthew R. VanWasshnova, Vice President

Holly Hartz, Treasurer

Maria Montoya

Alisa Andersen

Emily Ford

Lacie Sandstrom


826 National Founders

Dave Eggers & Nínive Clements Calegari

Keep up with our latest programs, news, and resources for helping students foster a love for writing. Sign up for our newsletter.
Name
Hidden
Mailing List
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.